when Instagram was released, it didn’t come with its direct messaging feature, meaning that people couldn’t send messages. It was three years after its creation that the DM feature came about.
Now, you can easily send a private message to other persons, without the world knowing. A lot of brands have had their clients and prospects communicate with them via DM. It is important that, as a brand, you reply to whatever message that is sent to you via DM immediately. No one likes to be kept waiting.
Before people can send you messages via DM, you should have a large number of Instagram followers, and Instagram likes. Why was this said?
It is only when you have followers that users of Instagram will feel your account is worth patronizing; hence, they send DM to you. It is more or less bandwagon effect. They feel that since others are patronizing you, they should also patronize you.
A great way of getting a large Instagram following is by buying Instagram followers, and Instagram likes. This prompts real users to follow you.
When you receive or send messages to your clients via DM, the messages are kept there for a long time, until you decide to delete them. The messages that are stored can be used by business owners to keep track of the needs of their prospects or clients. Through the DM, it is quite easy for clients or prospects to tell you what they think of your products or services. With the information gathered, you can easily alter your products or services to meet those needs.
Does Instagram notify when you screenshot a dm?
Back to the question, Instagram, under no condition, alters a user about a direct message being screen shot by another person. I don’t know for the future, but with the way things are going, such a feature won’t be added to Instagram any time soon.
You can screenshot an Instagram Direct Message, and have it saved on your phone’s camera roll without stress.
This principle applies to all accounts, even those that are done by accounts that do not follow them too. When a message is sent, it stays in a different inbox. The user is permitted to decide if the account is permitted to send them a DM. On Instagram, you can either allow an account to send you a DM or not.
If you decide that you don’t want an account to send you a DM, Instagram won’t notify them. If you decide to allow them, the chat with them then moves to your initial direct message inbox.
Regularly, Instagram improves the featured that it offers to its users, and even its design. In the future, all these may change; this is why you should read their terms and conditions regularly.
If you want your Instagram followers and Instagram likes to increase, look no further. Contact us today!